browser icon
You are using an insecure version of your web browser. Please update your browser!
Using an outdated browser makes your computer unsafe. For a safer, faster, more enjoyable user experience, please update your browser today or try a newer browser.

Foodie Reviews

Tasting cheese in Portland, Maine.

New restaurants, food tours, fabulous culinary experiences – all these add to and enliven our travel experiences, so it’s a pleasure to share them with you. All of my restaurant reviews are also linked on Urbanspoon and you can see all of my Urbanspoon reviews here.

We are always interested in new food experiences, so just contact me at janross53@gmail.com if you would like to talk about partnering with me to share my reviews in a variety of venues.

Most Recent Reviews

Gourmet Dining at the Harbor Fish Market and Grille, October 31, 2015

Kringle, the Official State Pastry of Wisconsin, October 21, 2015 (get a .pdf version HERE)

Go Locally Sourced at The Cookery in Door County, Wisconsin September, 2015  (get a .pdf version HERE)

Sampling Our Way Through Portland’s Food Carts, May, 6, 2015 (get a .pdf version HERE)

Epicurean Traveler Articles

Kringle, the Official State Pastry of Wisconsin, October 21, 2015 (get a .pdf version HERE)

Go Locally Sourced at The Cookery in Door County, Wisconsin September, 2015  (get a .pdf version HERE)

Savor the Delectable, Local Fare at the Harbor Fish Market and Grille in Door County, Wisconsin, July 26, 2015 (get a .pdf version HERE)

Dining Our Way Around Savannah, Georgia, June 13, 2015 (get a .pdf version HERE)

A Foodie’s Introduction to Portland, Maine with Maine Foodie Tours, April 21, 2015, get a .pdf version HERE)

Dining Our Way Around the Emerald Coast of Florida (get a .pdf version HERE)

Dining Our Way Around Beautiful St. Simons Island, Georgia (get a .pdf version HERE)

L’Ecole de la Maison Cooking School at the Osthoff Resort (get a .pdf version HERE)

Culinary Getaway to the Gervasi Vineyard (get a .pdf version HERE)

Cheese Tasting at the Reypenaer Tasting Room in Amsterdam (get a .pdf version HERE)

Savoring the Amazing Offerings with Portland Food Carts (get a .pdf version HERE)

Luxe Beat Magazine Articles:

Gourmet Dining at the Harbor Fish Market and Grille, October 31, 2015

Restaurant Reviews

Newmans at 988 in Cannon Beach, Oregon, February 11, 2015

Skamania Lodge, December 29, 2014

The Cookery in Door County, Wisconsin, August 20, 2014

Hidden Gem in Chicago: The Storefront Company, November 25, 2013

Cielo in the Four Seasons in St. Louis, October 17, 2013

Agrodolce, Seattle, July 22, 2013

Filini Bar and Restaurant in Chicago, May 20, 2013

The Oar House, Dahlonega, Georgia, March 3, 2013

Back Porch Oyster Bar, Dahlonega, Georgia, February 10, 2013

Coco’s Sunset Grille, Tybee Island, Georgia, October 6, 2012

Circa 1886: Charleston, South Carolina August 13, 2012

The Best Seafood Restaurant on the Gulf Coast: Lulu’s June 16, 2012

The Black Bear dinner in Lake Havasu City, Arizona, March 7, 2012

The Marlin Grill in Sandestin, Florida, January 14, 2012

The Ember Room in New York, October 30, 2011

Bistro Bijoux in Destin, Florida, September 20, 2011

La Creperie in Las Vegas, July 7, 2011

The Capital Grille in Las Vegas, June 16, 2011

The Sushi Bar on the Carnival Liberty, May 23, 2011

Holstein’s in Las Vegas, April 28, 2011

Foodie Articles

Chocoholics Unite in Cologne, Germany, March 28, 2015 (get a .pdf version HERE)

Foodie Tours

A Foodie’s Introduction to Portland, Maine with Maine Foodie Tours, April 21, 2015.

Scrumptious, Savory, Succulent Chicago Pizza Tours, April 30, 2014

Cheese Tasting at the Reypenaer Tasting Room in Amsterdam, February 20, 2015

Savoring the Amazing Offerings with Food Carts Portland, February 14, 2015

Indulge Your Inner Gourmet with Foodie Tours, November 22, 2013

Best Pizza in Town: Chicago Pizza Tours article in Long Weekends Magazine, Fall/Winter 2013

Foodie Tours: An Introduction to Local Specialties for Less, June 12, 2012

Arizona Food Tours in Old Town Scottsdale, Arizona, March 21, 2012

Cheese Tasting at the Reypenaer Cheese Tasting Room in Amsterdam, December 6, 2011

Maine Foodie Tours, November 19, 2011

Local Tastes of the City in San Francisco, September 9, 2011

Restaurant Round Up Articles

Dining Our Way Around Beautiful St. Simons Island, Georgia, March 23, 2015

Eating Your Way Around the Emerald Coast, August 25, 2014

Who Knew Tommy Bahama Had Restaurants? May 7, 2014

Ten Foods You Should Add Immediately to Your Bucket List, January 20, 2014

Eating Our Way Through St. Louis, December 23, 2013

Travel is Broadening My Mind But Also My A$$, October 23, 2012

Top 5 Southern Seafood Dishes, October 17, 2012

They Don’t Just Eat Tacos in Arizona, October 5, 2012

Gourmet Cooking for a Non-Gourmet Cook, October 11, 2012

Celebrate Summer with Six Scrumptious Southern Seafood Dinners, August 23, 2012

Eating Our Way around Ronaoke, Virginia

Culinary Delights at Deseo at the Westin Kierland Resort and Spa in Scottsdale, Arizona May 23, 2012

Wine Me, Dine Me at the Southwest Bistro at the Hyatt Regency Spa and Resort at Gainey Ranch April 13, 2012

Food on the Carnival Liberty, April 6, 2011


3 Responses to Foodie Reviews

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge